Portal de Mazarron

Mazarron - SpanishMazarron - English
detail of Mazarron


Failure of Competition XXV 'Villa de Mazarrón - Mowing Antonio del Olmo (24/07/2009)

People's University of Mazarrón reports that it has failed 'Competition XXV' Villa de Mazarrón - Antonio del Olmo Mowing ', and according to the foundation, the award is made public on the appointed day.

Previously, we presented the jury that determined the winners of this year are: Zoé Valdés, writer, Rosa Perez, literary critic and journalist, Soren Peñalver Zapata, poet and literary critic, Rafael García Castillo, MD and Director of Theatre, Lola Grace Martínez, journalist, and José María López Ballesta, Director of People's University.

As referred to in the Judgement, the jury agreed, by majority vote, the following:

1 º) award the first prize of this contest to the story entitled 'The Others', which was once open escrow, Grandal belong to Eloy López, who lives in Ferrol (La Coruña).

Also he was awarded the First Prize inherent plate.

2 º) Just agree to give the second prize, considered in the bases, the story entitled "Apotheosis of the link ', submitted under the pseudonym J.

Floresta, is the author of the Alejandro Cuevas, who lives in Valladolid.

It was also agreed to grant the inherent plate Accésit.

Eloy López Grandal's degree in marine biology from the University of Santiago de Compostela and is currently working on Uniemprende Program within the University of Santiago itself.

Previously he has worked on issues related to aquaculture.

On the literary side has been noteworthy finalist Story Villa de Colindres, with the story Millimeters '9 '.

On the other hand Alejandro Cuevas was born in 1973 in Valladolid, a degree in Hispanic Studies and MA in History and Aesthetics of Film, University of Valladolid.

Regional Press frequent collaborator (in The World, in the edition for Castilla y León).

She currently works as a cultural manager as he prepares his fifth novel.

Among the awards won by Alejandro Cuevas cite 'The Coffee Compass' and 'Jara Carrillo' from a thirties who has to his credit.

He has also published four novels such as' dog food '(1999),' Life is not a sacramental (1999) which won the second prize of the Premio Nadal and Critical Eye Award 'bucolic plague' (2003 ) and "Burn the ships' (2004) which won the Prix Rejadorada.

As can be seen from the above winners' Story Contest XXV Villa de Mazarrón - Mowing Antonio del Olmo, have some experience in the literary field.

The competition has been a high involvement, leading to the 1308 original in this twenty-fifth edition, receiving stories from almost all Latin America (Chile, Argentina, Colombia, Uruguay, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Guatemala, Cuba, Bolivia, Costa Rica , El Salvador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Venezuela and Brazil), also in the U.S.

Also most EU countries and Eastern Europe (Czech Republic, Yugoslavia ...), Africa (Morocco and Equatorial Guinea), Asia (Israel, Singapore ...).

As is the intent of the Award will be evidenced by the number and nationality of the authors who have participated in this edition.

The contest is organized by the City Council and the People's University Mazarrón Mazarrón, being provided with a first prize of 3,600 euros and plate and a second prize of 2,400 euros and plate.

The act of Awards will take place next July 31 at 22:30

pm, at the Social Club in the Marina of Puerto de Mazarrón.

Source: Ayuntamiento de Mazarrón

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2019 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información